Free Websites for Legal Research: Ohio

Dockets and Recent Trial Court Decisions for Franklin County Common Pleas Court, and the 10th District Court of Appeals.

(1950-) Supreme Court and appellate court cases. Ohio unreported coverage appears to start in 2004.

Opinions from Ohio Supreme and Appellate courts issued since 1992. Full text searchable.

Common pleas and appellate.

SB 139 (Aug. 2018). UELMA designates the Legislative Service Commission as the official publisher of the Ohio Revised Code and the Ohio Administrative Code, whereas the Secretary of State is the official publisher of the Session Laws.

State and local rules from the Ohio Supreme Court website.

Ohio Supreme Court

Ohio Supreme Court

To find whether the Ohio Supreme Court will address a certain topic or issue, search this site. It includes all accepted jurisdictional appeals, accepted certified conflict cases, and accepted certified question of state law cases are viewable while open and for 180 days after they are closed. A search can be done using the issue, case caption, or case number.

Oral argument videos are listed with the most recently heard first. You can search by topic, such as negligence to find cases pending on a certain topic.

When you find a pending case of interest, track developments in the case automatically via email notices or texts.

from the Ohio General Assembly's website

PDF version from the Ohio Secretary of State's office.

Bills and Acts back to 122nd General Assembly (1997-1998), Journals back to 125th Journals (2003-2004). Also find information about legislators on this page.

From the Ohio Legislative Services Commission - more current than the print Ohio Revised Code. The official publication of the Ohio Revised Code and Ohio Administrative Code. Current with legislation signed by the Governor about one month behind. A great choice if you want to link to a code section in another document.

All issues available v.1 (1968) - present.

Full text available 2003 - present.

Full text available 1968 - present.

All issues available v.1 (1952) - present.

Full text available 1935 - present.

Full text from 2011 - present.

Full text from 1976 - present.

Addresses and phone numbers for the 88 Ohio County Clerks of Court.

Ohio General Assembly body that oversees proposed regulations

Free and official version from the Ohio Legislative Services Commission. Kept current within one month.

from the Ohio Attorney General's Office

1846- present.

from the State Treasurer's office. Search what Ohio's agencies are spending.

Ohio's Sunshine Laws from the Ohio Attorney General's Office

New and proposed regulations