Immigration Law: Free International Law Websites

By Juan-Andres Fuentes, Harvard Law School Library

From UCLA Law School Library

From Duke Law School Library

From Loyola University Chicago Law School Library

By Juan-Andres Fuentes, Harvard Law School Library

Harvard Law School Library

By Sunil Rao, University of Wisconsin-Madison Law Library

By Pushyamitra Veeramachaneni, Outreach & Library Services Law Librarian, FIU Law Library

By AJ Blechner, Harvard Law School Library

By Juan-Andres Fuentes, Harvard Law School Library

By Deanna Barmakian, Harvard Law School Library

The LII collection of world legal materials gathers, country by country, continent by continent, the Internet-accessible sources of the constitutions, statutes, judicial opinions, and related legal material from around the globe (excluding the U.S. material held in the LII's other collections). It also holds resources and document collections of International law.

Laws from countries that are a part of WIPO (World Intellectual Property Organization)

The gateway to international environmental law

From the Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, University of London

This database, developed by prestigious European institutions, provides free access to information on citizenship (and electoral) laws worldwide.

GlobaLex is an online collection of research guides on over 140 countries. It's a great starting point for any country-specific research.

IMF e-library is free to all users.

The Portal is a unique access point to timely, comprehensive migration statistics and reliable information about migration data globally.

The United Nations Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR) has recently revamped its resources page—all the human rights related databases are now grouped together at one dedicated webpage titled OHCHR Databases. With these free and specialized databases, researchers can track and locate important documents under the umbrella of the UN human rights protection system easily and efficiently.

mainly official UN documents and selected UN maps, with metadata as well as speech and voting records.

The United Nations Treaty Series, the largest collection of treaty documents, is available online at no charge and in pdf format. The UNTS, which contains more than 150,000 treaties, conventions and agreements, is a primary citation source for legal publications. Published by the Secretariat of the United Nations, it contains the texts of all international agreements registered with the UN since its creation in 1945.

Full-text of treaties to which the US is a party.